Library in MoodleLibrary HomepageLibrary Guide HomepageLibrary GuidesDatabase ListsFAQ
Milledgeville (Main Campus)AugustaColumbusFairburnValdostaWarner RobinsOnline Campus
Citation Management LGCopyright, Fair Use, & Plagiarism LGDoing Research LGInformation Literacy LG
This is the "PER101" page of the "PER 101" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 25, 2014 URL: http://gmcga.libguides.com/PER101 Print Guide RSS Updates

PER101 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

Library Guide Homepage
Library Guides by Subject
Moodle
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Dictionary: Writer's Reference Center (On Right)
eBooks
Doing Research
Video Tutorials
FAQ
Email Us
Text Us at (478)285-5554
Contacts & Hours
Follow Us on Facebook
Follow Us on Pinterest
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

PER101

Welcome to Georgia Military College's Library Guide for PER101.

This guide is to help you locate information resources for your PER101 course. 

See the tabs at the top of the page to navigate the sections of this guide or select from below.

GMC Logo

About PER101

College Success

GMC History

GMC Academic Dishonesty

Campus Libraries
Milledgeville | Augusta | Columbus | Fairburn | Valdosta | Warner Robins | Online Campus

Georgia Career Information System

Library Orientation
Library in Moodle | Library Homepage | Library Guide Homepage | Library Guides | Database List | FAQ

Important Databases

Useful Library Guides
Citation Management Copyright, Fair Use, & Plagiarism | Doing Research  | Information Literacy

 

Student Learning Objectives for the Library

PER 101 Library Orientation Objectives

1. Be able to locate the library from Moodle and GMCOnline.

2. Know the hours and contact information for the library and the name of the librarian/library associate.  (And where to find all this information online)

3. Learn what the library databases offer (print journal articles, magazine, newspapers, books in an online format; as well as images, video, and audio files)

4. How to locate and search library guides and locate specific guides

5.  Learn the current database password and how to locate it online

6. Learn the services offered by the library focusing on research assistance through face-to-face interaction, chat, and texting.  (This is also where some campus specific stuff can be included—movie nights, checking out books, extended hours, etc.)

7. Understand how to locate and use some of the basic features of GCIS. This includes learning the GCIS username and password and how to create a portfolio.

 

Credits

Library Guides are created and maintained by Beth Jones, Online Instuction Librarian.

If you have questions or comments, please contact Beth at criggs@gmc.cc.ga.us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip